3 years later…

Hello!

I picked up a rod again today for the first time in 3 years or so. I took a break due to things going on in my life, but I now have a new job and more free time so… it’s back to fishing.

Nothing too strenuous today. A rod, reel, small bag and a tub of maggots to accompany me on a short stroll along a beautiful stretch of the Monmouthshire and Breconshire Canal.

Seven caught in total during my short trip. Two small bream as well as a mixture of perch and roach. Nothing spectacular, but it was nice to get out and about again!

I hope you’re all well!

PP.

7 thoughts on “3 years later…

  1. sidestreambob August 22, 2021 / 4:18 pm

    Good to see you back on here – I doubt you’ll drag back through three years of back posts, but you’ll absence has been lamented on here! Now, we just need to get Matty123 back on the bank and we’ll be at full strength!

    Clive

    Liked by 3 people

    • perchpuddle August 22, 2021 / 4:35 pm

      Thanks Bob. Happy to trawl back through old posts, in fact I’m looking forward to it!

      Like

    • perchpuddle August 22, 2021 / 4:35 pm

      Thanks Steve. Only just seen your message from this time last year so sorry about that. Hope you’re good. Plan to catch up on posts over the next week or two!

      Like

  2. 123mattyd August 22, 2021 / 10:29 pm

    Great to have you back Mr Puddle. Maybe you’ll inspire me to finally get my shit together and start doing something to blog about. Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

    • perchpuddle August 24, 2021 / 7:07 am

      Looking forward to it! Great to hear from you matey.

      Like

  3. manwithrod May 22, 2023 / 7:35 am

    August 2021 …. where have you gone?
    Hope all is well with you…
    Matty is back with us now!..

    Like

Leave a comment