Trying new things before the warm weather recedes…

Just a quick post and a memory jogger for me, mainly. I’ve become a little institutionalised and obsessed with the one lake I’m fishing and I’ve realised I need to get out more.

I’m on call at work this week which makes fishing a little more awkward. I need to be able to pack away quickly so I can’t take as much in the way of gear and I can’t be too far from the car!

There are two places and one technique I want to have a go at over the coming weeks. One is the horseshoe lake at the complex which is slightly smaller but deeper, and holds a good head of pike. The other is a mountain lake which is day ticketed and I’ve seen picture of perch around 2lb caught by tench anglers on worm.

I also want to get some practice in with the quivertip and leave the floats at home for an afternoon.

I took a nice pic of some carp scales the other day, so I thought I’d share that too.

Anyhoo, just a few thoughts today. Won’t be fishing until Monday at the earliest.

Wet nets.

Leave a Reply

