Short and not sweet

I pulled up at the lake at 8.30 this morning intending on fishing through until around 1.00. Unfortunately an emergency at work had me scrabbling back up the bank by 10.30, so not much fun to be had.

I picked up a few small perch initially and a couple of decent commons, but conditions were difficult due to a lot of tow on the water today.

One noteworthy perch of just over 2lb fell to dendrobena, but that was all I could manage, having barely had enough time to get the swim going.

Le sigh.

At least I moistened my net.

Leave a Reply

